HomeNews UK2023 England vs Australia fixtures and TV channel

2023 England vs Australia fixtures and TV channel

Key goals late in the day gave England a chance to continue to contest the Ashes series in their must-win third test, Australia ending a thrilling second day 116-4 with The lead in the second half was 142.

Captain Ben Stokes added more heroics to put England within 26 runs of Australia’s first total after a massive 80 win, 237 loss for the home side.

Despite losing an early David Warner racket, to Stuart Broad for the 17th time in his career Veteran pitcher’s Test, Australia, who led the series 2-0, appeared to be in control. control and is aiming to create a leadership position.

But cheap strikes from experienced duo Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith dragged England back into the game, before first half captain Mitchell Marsh carried Australia through another fascinating day of action. Ashes.

Ashes furniture and full schedule

  • First testEdgbaston, Birmingham – June 16-20 (Australia won by two goals)
  • Second testLord’s, London – June 28 to July 2 (Australia wins 43 runs)
  • Third testHeadingley, Leeds – 6-10 July (live scores)
  • Fourth testOld Trafford, Manchester – July 19-23
  • Fifth testThe Oval, London – July 27-31

Trent Bridge missed hosting the Men’s Test, even though it is hosting the Women’s Ashes One Time Test.

What time does each Test match start?

All five Tests are designated as ‘of the day’ matches, starting at 11am (BST) and each day’s match is expected to last until 6pm, although times may vary. may be extended until 6:30 p.m., if there is no break, to facilitate 90 rounds. Lunch will be at 1pm and last for 40 minutes and tea at 3:40pm for 20 minutes.

What is England’s record in Ashes on Every Ground?

  • Edgbaston P16 W6 L5 D5
  • God P40 W7 L18 D15
  • title P25 W8 L9 D8
  • Old Trafford P30 W7 L8 D15
  • Ellipse P38 W17 L7 D14

What TV channel is the ashes shown on? How can I follow it in the UK?

live reporting

Sky has the rights to the Domestic Tests and is exclusively live streaming all five matches on Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event.

More people watched the Edgbaston Test than any other test in Sky’s history, with a peak audience of 2.12 million, narrowly overtaking the 2019 Ashes Test at Headingley’s. , when Ben Stokes commanded an extraordinary heist in England.

Featured TV

BBC has a featured package and shows Today at BBC2 Experiments at 7pm after each broadcast day.

radio station coverage

The BBC has broadcasting rights to the Domestic Tests and has individual ball coverage (unless you’re listening on longwave during forecast transit) on Radio 5 Live Sports Extra and via the BBC app Sounds.

TMS News is led as usual by Jonathan Agnew, along with what it calls “an iconic commentary team” that includes Isa Guha, Simon Mann, Alison Mitchell, Daniel Norcross and Jim Maxwell, with people summary Michael Vaughan, Sir Alastair Cook, Phil Tufnell, Glenn McGrath, Jason Gillespie, Ebony Rainford Brent, Vic Marks and Alex Hartley. Andy Zaltzman returns as top scorer.

Who’s on Team Ashes?

England vice-captain Ollie Pope has been ruled out for the rest of the summer with a serious shoulder injury sustained during the Second Ashes Test at Lord’s.

Pope had a scan on Monday and confirmed that he had dislocated his right shoulder. This is the third serious shoulder injury of his career, although the previous two were in his left shoulder. It will require surgery.

Pope’s injury was part of the reason England struggled at Headingley. Harry Brook was promoted to third, while Moeen Ali offered a lower tier spin and batting option. Elsewhere, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood return, and Josh Tongue and James Anderson are eliminated.

Australia team for the third Ash Test
Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (team) vice captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

England team for the third ash test
Ben Stokes (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.


latest articles

explore more