10.8 C
HomeNews UKFull Met Office list of every area in England set for snow...

Full Met Office list of every area in England set for snow on Monday

The Met Office has revealed a list of all the areas that will see snow, ice and rain today. This includes snow warnings for parts of the country today (December 4).

This is in Scotland, with the warning starting at 5pm last night and lasting until noon today, reports BirminghamLive. The Met Office website said: “Winter showers, accompanied by hill snow, falling on icy surfaces may lead to some disruption to traffic and infrastructure.

“Occasional wintry showers will affect eastern Scotland this evening and into Monday morning, with showers falling onto icy surfaces causing a risk of icing. One or more heavy snowfall is possible. two centimeters at low levels inland with 5-10 centimeters over the hills, but low level showers are expected to increasingly turn to rain overnight.”

It added: “Be prepared for weather warnings to change rapidly: when a weather warning is in place, the Met Office advises you to update the weather forecast in your area.” There are separate snow and ice warnings in place in North West England and Wales.

Full list of areas affected by snow warnings

Central, Tayside & Fife Angus Clackmannanshire Dundee Falkirk Fife Perth and Kinross Stirling

old man Aberdeen Aberdeenshire Moray

East Midlands Derbyshire

Northwest England Cheshire East Greater Manchester Lancashire


latest articles

explore more