HomeUncategorizedAhmedabad weather report on May 7 for today's GT vs LSG clash

Ahmedabad weather report on May 7 for today’s GT vs LSG clash

A relentless competition beckons to fans as Team Gujarat Titans (GT) take on Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday, May 7.

Both teams have enjoyed a good record in IPL 2023 so far and will be hoping to continue their winning streak to bolster their efforts to secure a place in the top four. While GT is currently at the top of the table with 14 points. After 10 games, the Super Giants are third with 11 points.

The defending champions will be filled with confidence after a strong victory over last year’s runners-up Rajasthan Royals (RR). After knocking them down with a score of 118, GT took only one stick to chase the target. Wriddhiman Saha (41*) and Hardik Pandya (39*) remained unbeaten to bring the team home.

On the other hand, LSG lost the final finishing match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Their match against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was canceled due to inclement weather.

Going into the competition, Lucknow will want to bring in Quinton de Kock in place of Kyle Mayers, who has struggled to advance in the last few games. They will also be without the service of captain KL Rahul, who was ruled out of IPL 2023 due to injury. The almighty player Krunal Pandya will lead the team in Rahul’s absence.

Ahmedabad Weather – Narendra Modi Stadium Weather Report May 7 – No Rain Forecast

Full 40 action is expected when GT hosts the Super Giants in Ahmedabad on Sunday. According to, there is no chance of rain for the duration of the match, with cloud cover expected at 30 degrees Celsius.

Meanwhile, the temperature will fluctuate between 38-39 degrees Celsius. It will be extremely hot and the real feeling will be a degree or two higher than the original temperature.

Team GT vs LSG

Giants of Gujarat: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Shubman Gill, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Dasun Shanaka, Srikar Bharat, Odean Smith, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Sai Sudharsan and Yash Dayal.

Super giant Lucknow: Kyle Mayers, Manan Vohra, Karan Sharma, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krunal Pandya (c), Krishnappa Gowtham, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Amit Mishra, Quinton de Kock, Yash Thakur, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad, Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Swapnil Singh, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Yudhvir Singh Charak and Karun Nair.


latest articles

explore more